Good people of Safaritalk!

It's time to shed some light on what is going on in terms of wildlife and safari life in the Warm Heart of Africa, namely Malawi.

A lot of us have been following the work of African Parks for many years now and they have done some extraordinary things in the name of conservation in Africa. Majete Wildlife Reserve is the first project that they took on and managed to pull off the mighty achievement of restoring and rehabilitating a depleted and barren reserve, putting it back in its former glory and providing a safe haven for all life that lives there.

I work as a guide for Robin Pope Safaris, and in 2016 I was offered the opportunity to move to Majete and practice my passion and interests in this beautiful part of Africa. It has been almost a year now and I think it's time for me to share with you all the wonders that this place has to offer.

I'm truly privileged to work for a company like RPS and be able to pass on their great legacy. Together with the guides, managers and the rest of the team at Mkulumadzi Lodge, we are striving everyday towards excellency in everything we do and to promote this up and coming new safari gem that is Malawi.

I will let the photos speak for how the season has been:

post-50329-0-06498800-1486735114_thumb.jpg

The view from our lodge over the Shire River.

post-50329-0-66676800-1486735502_thumb.jpg

Majete is home to the beautiful Nyala.

post-50329-0-39068400-1486735776_thumb.jpg

Big old elephant bull.

post-50329-0-81316400-1486735887_thumb.jpg

Lichtensteins Hartebeests are thriving in the reserve.

post-50329-0-70993700-1486736056_thumb.jpg

Nothing gets your heart pumping like a Black Rhino sighting!

post-50329-0-01473000-1486736209_thumb.jpg

Waiting in line at the water hole.

post-50329-0-76179200-1486736388_thumb.jpg

Our beautiful Majete lions. We now have 8 lions in the reserve.

post-50329-0-70027900-1486736438_thumb.jpg