A long awaited trip report by Myself

TimothyGrieselPhotography

Original Post can be found here: http://timothygrieselphoto.blogspot.com/
Now where do I begin?
Basunga+2.jpg
Basungu Plains Before Dawn
How do I convey and express the amazing things I saw and experienced on my month long adventure in Northern Botswana, Zimbabwe and Zambia?
I guess I start with where it all began, how it all came about and the weeks before stepping on board a rather old looking ATR 42–500 with 13 other passengers and heading to the beautiful Kasane.
800px-Aircraft_12.03.2005_11-06-39.jpg
Now I am a young photographer with a lot of aspirations and dreams and part of those dreams is that one day I can go out and work in the field helping to conserve the amazing and unique creatures that call Africa home. After months of trying and approaching photographers who work full time as wildlife photographers and being disappointed with the lack of response or the lack of anything available to me, I stumbled upon a company’s, who are based in Kasane, Facebook Page (the power of social media still astounds me) and as a last ditch effort I simply wrote on their Facebook wall asking if they perhaps had anything at all that they could offer me and to my surprise and rather quickly, if I must admit, I got a reply, saying they would have a look and see what they could find for me.
IMG_0199.jpg
A Beautiful Chobe Sunset
The company that had suddenly renewed my faith and passion for photography is Pangolin Photo Safaris.
After a couple of weeks and quite a number of emails passed between me and Pangolin Safaris, we had organised for me to come up to Botswana to join them on a two week internship where I would be able to gain experience of working in the field, working with clients in the field as well as working with a very talented photographer by the name of Gerhard “Guts” Swanepoel.
IMG_8678-2.jpg
The Stunning Yellow-Billed Stork