Trip Report: Northern Serengeti, October 2015

AKChui

This past October I photographed for nine days in the Northern Serengeti/Lamai Wedge—a very interesting and productive safari—along with shorter times in the Central Serengeti/Ndutu area, and Tarangire NP. This is Part 1 (Northern Serengeti); Parts 2 (Ndutu) and 3 (Tarangire) will follow as my processing/writing time permits.

You can read the TR here.

Being a professional photographer, I prefer to keep the images on my own server and part of my website, and be available to non-SafariTalk family/friends/neighbors.

Feel free to ask any questions that might arise…

Edited by AKChui

@AKR1 Try again--the forum software didn't like me using an apostrophe in the link, so I had to edit it.

Edit: The manual edit didn't work, so I redid the file names without the apostrophe, so it should work now.

Edited by AKChui

I'm pulling what hair I have left out trying to get this forum software to behave itself--check back later--maybe Matt can figure out why it won't accept an external link.

Edit: I removed the actual link from the posting and used a hidden link, and it seems to be working now. Let me know if you are still having problems...

Edited by AKChui

It works for me :). Your photos are outstanding. Thank you for sharing!

It works for me now, lovely photos except for the poor zebra with the snare. When we were in the same area in 2013, there was a young female leopard who had also recently lost a litter, the lion concentration in that area must be tough for them!

Excellent photos and storytelling! Love the Klippspringer and the Baby Hippo especially. Wow, that Marabou-Wildebeest scene looks like an animal version of the "The Walking Dead" - gross! Sad about the Leopard cubs. Thank you for sharing.

Superb photos and report. The sad state of the snared zebra is a real shocker- it must habe been in severe pain.

I was there a few days after the hundreds of dead wildebeest event happened.